Foodie Questionnaire

I thought this might be a good way to introduce myself, food wise. I couldn’t really find a good food survey though. I think for some of these I’ll do top 3 lists.

Favorite Fruit:
1. Peach
2. Golden Delicious Apple
3. Watermelon

Favorite Vegetable:
1. Bell Pepper
2. Summer Squash
3. Broccoli

Favorite Meat:
1. Turkey
2. Chicken
3. Fish (Salmon and Tilapia are tasty)

Favorite Dairy:
1. Cheese (I really like cottage cheese – it’s very versatile)
2. Milk
3. Ice Cream

Favorite Carb:
1. Raisin Bread
2. Pita Bread
3. Pasta

Favorite Baked Good:
1. Brownies
2. Chocolate Cake
3. Muffins

Favorite Nut:
1. Cashew
2. Peanut
3. Almond

Favorite Frozen Treat: Ice Cream (Mocha Chip, Chocolate Raspberry Truffle, anything Chocolate Peanut Butter)

Favorite Dinner: Jambalaya

Favorite Guilty Pleasure:
1. Oreos and Peanut Butter
2. Chocolate Poptarts
3. Chili Cheese Fries

Old [Pre-Diet] Favorite Food: Basically all processed foods. I try to eat more fruits and vegetables now.

Current Favorite Snack: A toasted slice of raisin bread with cottage cheese on top.

Favorite Comfort Food: Any kind of cookie.

Favorite Herb/Spice: I really like Cajun Seasoning, and I believe Italian seasoning makes just about any dinner taste better.

Favorite Salty Food: Hummus or peanut butter. I am a peanut butter FIEND.

Favorite Sweet Food: Brownies, or if I’m being healthy, apples

Favorite Spicy Food: My dad’s New Year’s black eye pea stuff.

Favorite Warm/Hot Food: This quinoa cereal I make sometimes – Quinoa, milk, cinnamon, maple syrup, and raisins.

Favorite Soup: Taco Soup

Favorite Sandwich filling: Turkey, spicy mustard, hummus, peppers, cottage cheese, spinach.

Favorite Restaurant: Any kind of sports bar, haha

Favorite Dish at said restaurant: Buffalo Chicken sandwiches or Cuban sandwiches

Favorite Beverage excluding water: Coffee

Favorite processed food: French Fries

Favorite processed food brand: Lays

All time favorite food: Pizza – it’s very versatile

Leave a Reply

