A quick update…

Ate a Braeburn apple today – it tasted pretty much like a Gala apple to me, which means I liked it. It was a bit on the sour side, but it was perfect for biting into, if you know what I mean. Some apples (hellooo Granny Smith) are really hard to bite into and get a good chunk of apple, but not Mr. Braeburn.

Next week’s apple = Pink Lady. Hopefully.

In other news, you will no longer read my complaints about cooking/baking with a crappy oven because…WE ARE GETTING A NEW OVEN TOMORROW!!!! I put in a work order and they said it was so old that they weren’t even going to bother with trying to fix it. We are all pumped about this, although I can’t help but be a little sad….now I have nothing to blame my baking blunders on….oh well. NEW OVEN!!!

6 thoughts on “

  1. i love pinklady apples! (although they make my stomach hurt from some reason? oh well fuji's are my all time favorite and they are similar to galas and braeburns so i like those as well. yay for a new oven!

  2. i love pinklady apples! (although they make my stomach hurt from some reason? oh well fuji's are my all time favorite and they are similar to galas and braeburns so i like those as well. yay for a new oven!

  3. Your grandmother is going to be SO HAPPY PERIOD…to hear that a new oven is own its way…yay for a new oven…can't wait to hear what splendid creations come out of that new jewel

  4. Your grandmother is going to be SO HAPPY PERIOD…to hear that a new oven is own its way…yay for a new oven…can't wait to hear what splendid creations come out of that new jewel

Leave a Reply

