You know what food I could seriously eat for eternity and never get sick of (hypothetically, anyways) eating? Pizza.

Sure, it’s not my FAVORITE food, but it’s definitely up there. I think I would get sick of Jambalaya or oatmeal before I would get sick of pizza. Anyways, we’re big fans of making pizza for an easy dinner in this household. It’s not TOTALLY homemade (one day I will try making my own crust and sauce), but it’s definitely more satisfying than ordering out. To me, homemade pizza and delivery pizza are two totally different meals. I love both, but homemade pizza is definitely better if you want to try an unorthodox pizza. Plus it’s healthier.

For me though, it’s more about the experimentation. Which brings me to tonight.

Buffalo. Chicken. Pizza. DEEEEELICIOUS!

I stole the idea from the blog Carrots n’ Cake – Tina comes up with some AWESOME pizza combos. There are so many I want to try! So anyways, the pizza is super easy to make, and I even had the chance to try some of Frank’s Buffalo Sauce. This brand of hot sauce is apparently the preferred brand across the food blogosphere and since I’m a fadwhore, naturally I had to try it.

Verdict = Awesome. Spicy, but it didn’t overwhelm the flavor of the sauce. It wasn’t as thick as Kroger’s wing sauce and it didn’t taste/look as fake as Kroger’s either. Frank, you’re a good man. Back to the pizza – here’s what I used:

Buffalo Chicken Pizza
Adapted from Carrots n’ Cake, serves 8

– Boboli Thin Crust
– 1 cup shredded rotisserie chicken
– 1/2 cup Frank’s Buffalo Sauce, plus another 2-3 tbsp
– 3/4 cup skim shredded mozzarella cheese
– 1 cup fresh spinach
– 1 tsp olive oil
– 1/2 cup frozen bell peppers (defrosted)

Preheat the oven according to the pizza crust directions. In a separate bowl, toss the shredded chicken with the 2-3 tablespoons of buffalo sauce. While that, uh, “marinates,” spread 1 teaspoon of olive oil on the crust (just a very light coating), then add the 1/2 cup of buffalo sauce and spread that around, leaving a one inch border. Distribute the spinach evenly over then crust, then sprinkle the cheese on top. Add the chicken and bell peppers, then add more cheese and sauce, if desired. I added more sauce once the pizza came out of the oven.

Let the pizza bake for 10 minutes, then slice into eight pieces. Add more sauce or dip in ranch/blue cheese dressing and be amazed at how stinkin’ awesome the pizza tastes.


The pieces weren’t that small to begin with…I cut them for tupperware purposes. Also, the lighting makes them look really unappealing…whoops.

No apple reviews today, but I have a Cameo to try out later this week! I should have another post up tomorrow – I’m trying to stop cramming so much stuff into each post…I think it’s kind of overwhelming to read.

PS – I just stapled my finger. Ouch.

3 thoughts on “

  1. this was delicious to eat 🙂 and how did you staple your finger? yikes. sounds like something I would do…haha (like super glue my hands)

  2. buffalo chicken pizza is my favorite pizza ever. ever ever ever ever ever. nom nom nom. have you ever tried making a buffalo chicken DIP????

Leave a Reply

