Wow, this post is coming late. Today was a nice preview of what summer is going to be like (awesome).

I worked from 9:00 – 1:00. Learned how to shelve U.N., Great Britain and Georgia documents. Pretty basic, but I couldn’t explain it to you.

After a LONG bus ride home, Shelley and I tanned by the pool for a couple of hours. It was super hot, but in a good way. I think I got burnt though…whoops. I started on a new book – it’s based off a Japanese light novel. I’ve seen the anime show based off of the light novel so I know what’s going to happen, but it’s cool to know what the characters are thinking.

For dinner, Shelley made tilapia, corn on the cob (!!!), and broccoli. I also had some cantaloupe with it. I’m pretty sure cantaloupe, bananas and peaches all tie for my favorite fruit. Just throwing that out there. Anyways, whenever we make fish, we usually just season our chunk the way we like it and I like mine SPICY! I doused mine in paprika, Chile powder, cayenne pepper and Cajun seasoning. YUM!! The corn was equally delicious – it’s so summer-y to me. The only bad thing about corn though is that it is obnoxious to eat…I feel like a barbarian. And then it gets stuck in your teeth. Whatever.

While eating, we took a trip down memory lane by watching the first episode of Boy Meets World. Did anyone else watch that show?? We all agreed that the music during the first few seasons was super corny and that Eric was much better as an idiot in the later seasons.

After dinner, Shelley and I went to Target and Barnes and Noble with Kerry. I bought some stuff (shorts, a candle, a pillow, etc.) thinking that I had a giftcard.

Except I didn’t. I forgot that I had already spent it. So I spent the next ten minutes in a fit of buyer’s remorse. Bleh.

Aaaand when we got home, I made a glorious snack of toast + 1/2 of a mashed banana + peanut butter + drizzle of maple syrup. Instant french toast like tastiness. I love peanut butter and maple syrup together.

One thought on “

  1. I still watch Boy Meets World whenever it's on!!!! My favorite one is where Eric is on the couch eating Coco Puffs and sings that song "When a crime breaks out, all the cute girls shout get the… GOOD LOOKIN GUY!"

Leave a Reply

