Sorry for the lack of updates – I haven’t really been cooking/baking anything spectacular lately, mostly because I’m back on a budget and I’m trying to figure out how to balance all of my food NEEDS with my foodie WANTS.

I don’t think the fact that school starts tomorrow has really sunk in yet. I still feel like summer started two weeks ago. I’m also having a hard time realizing that I’m a JUNIOR in college. A JUNIOR, PEOPLE! I do not feel grown up enough or mature enough to bounce into the “real world” in two years. I keep having mini panic attacks just thinking about the classes I need to fit into my last three (!!) semesters of school. I feel like I have taken the college experience for granted and that really scares me, seeing as I only have two years left. AHHHHH!!!!!

Okay, weird rant over. I’ll tell you guys how I spent my last Sunday of summer.

7:45 – Woke up, fixed oatmeal. Realized that lack of pumpkin butter = lack of sweetness.
7:45 – 9:00 – Watched Spongebob, read blogs, ate said oatmeal.
9:00 – 9:30 – Talked to mother, made myself look presentable (somewhat) for Walmart. I’m classy like that.
9:45 – 11:00 – Moseyed around Walmart with Alexi like cool kids. Relished in the fact that Walmart is pretty dead on Sunday mornings. Realized how much cheaper Walmart is than Kroger. Decided to switch over to Walmart for a while, until I get fed up with their poor quality produce.
11:00 – 12:00 – Drove home, watched Alexi make DELICIOUS Honey Bunches of Oats rice crispy treats. Secret ingredient = cinnamon. Crack at it’s finest. Cooked rice for lunch.
12:00 – 1:00 – Prepared lunch, courtesy of Yes, I Want Cake. Added in tuna and siriachi sauce. Also found out from Alexi that I bought the mercury filled tuna. I knew 78 cents was too good to be true.
1:00 – 4:00 – Read blogs, surfed the web, stared On the Road, dozed (not because the book was boring), washed clothes, mentally prepared for Body Attack class.
4:00 – 5:00 – Got to gym very early to save spot in Body Attack class, since it’s free week at the school’s gym. Became very intimidated when I saw the strobe lights, disco ball, clothes coordinated/perky instructors, smoke machine and spectators.
5:00 – 6:00 – Was annihilated by former cheerleaders. Re-discovered the extent of my terrible rhythm and lack of aerobic coordination. Sweated buckets. Realized that Body Attack is probably not my thing. Looking forward to Body Pump, though.
6:00 – 7:00 – Ate turkey, egg, rice, hummus and cheese wrap for dinner, along with a glass of milk. Soothed my soul after being defeated by perky, coordinated girls. I’m jealous of their coordination, if you can’t tell.
7:00 – 9:00 – Read blogs, packed bookbag, freaked myself out about classes, became very tired.
9:00 – 11:00 – Will be watching the Next Food Network Star finale and the premiere of Great Food Truck Race, assuming that I can stay away. Probably eat some more. Being defeated by Body Attack has made me ravenous.
11:00 – Fall asleep to thoughts of class the next day…

Well, wasn’t that exciting!? I promise I’ll have a (hopefully) delicious new recipe tomorrow, maybe two. I volunteered to cook tomorrow for our first roommate dinner of the school year – something to look forward to, I suppose. SCHOOL = DOOM.

12 thoughts on “

  1. I. Loved. College.Your day sounds like the perfect college Sunday. I was imagining myself in your position.Live it up your junior year – I remember that being my most FUN and CRAZY year. I had a blast. That was the year I got the wild outta my system!

  2. I. Loved. College.Your day sounds like the perfect college Sunday. I was imagining myself in your position.Live it up your junior year – I remember that being my most FUN and CRAZY year. I had a blast. That was the year I got the wild outta my system!

  3. Hey, good for you for trying Body Attack! I am a failure at anything choreography related!I'm sure you are I would have a great time being uncoordinated together in the back of the room πŸ™‚

  4. Hey, good for you for trying Body Attack! I am a failure at anything choreography related!I'm sure you are I would have a great time being uncoordinated together in the back of the room πŸ™‚

  5. awe its so sad saying goodbye to summer! i never went to college and probably wont but its so fun listening to everyone elses experiences! good luck at school love! πŸ™‚

  6. awe its so sad saying goodbye to summer! i never went to college and probably wont but its so fun listening to everyone elses experiences! good luck at school love! πŸ™‚

  7. wow school starts so soon! thats so exciting! just found your blog and i love it! i ried to make pizza on the grill tonight and my grill was on glames! i dont really know how to control the flames on that thing, well clearly! haha anyways, eats look yummy and sounds like a busy day! have a great night!Ashley

  8. wow school starts so soon! thats so exciting! just found your blog and i love it! i ried to make pizza on the grill tonight and my grill was on glames! i dont really know how to control the flames on that thing, well clearly! haha anyways, eats look yummy and sounds like a busy day! have a great night!Ashley

Leave a Reply

