I know, I’ve been slacking in the posting department. So much for updating more often in 2011…

And I haven’t even started school yet. Tomorrow I will be celebrating my third snow day of 2011. In case you didn’t know, the SE US was annihilated by intense snow and ice. Well, to me it’s intense – I haven’t seen this much snow (I’m talking a whopping 3-5 inches) since my freshman year. Getting snowed in at a poorly insulated, 30+ year old dorm is no fun. Getting snowed in at my comfy home with my family is much, much better.

These snow days have been completely awesome. I know a lot of people around here are probably developing severe cases of cabin fever (the entire north half of Georgia basically cannot drive anywhere due to the road conditions), but I love being able to be at home for a bit longer before starting school. Lara and I tried to slide down our driveway (didn’t work), my mom and I made a lame 2D snowman, and I pegged my dad with a snowball.

And I shoveled my driveway.

And I did my first Chemistry pre-lab. I just couldn’t contain myself. I learned two things: 1. The Chemistry people really are out to get you and 2. It’s a good thing I did a little bit of significant figure/conversion work last week.

Anywho, other than this intense snowpocalypse, I have nothing interesting to report. I haven’t been cooking lately, simply because I am a little tired of trying to cater to my family’s varying taste and texture preferences. I am excited to start cooking for Shelley and Kayla again, even if it means cooking on a half size stove…at least they aren’t picky! I’ve already got some ideas lined up, like curried lentil soup (it would involve my new stick blender!).

4 thoughts on “

  1. Seeing snow at home is so nice, but it doesn't look beautiful covering everything on campus!Have a good first day back and try not to learn two much in chemistry (it gives the enemy satisfaction).

  2. Move a little north to Kentucky and you can have all the snow that you would enjoy :). It's a winter wonderland here! Although, I have to say that I'm ready for spring! Snow days are awesome though!

  3. i wanna make curried lentil soup with you! im excited for you to make it, (assuming theres a recipe hehe) !!normally i get major winter cabin fever, but im sure in your case, id feel the same as you. especially as a nice delay before school huh!xoxo

  4. Ugh not a huge fan of chemistry myself… But I'm really enjoying your blog! I'm kind of new here. šŸ™‚ I'm also a college student who likes good food… Though I'm still in dorm life so my options are pretty damn limited :/Kind of jealous that your college offers dietetics, because tht soudns fascinating to me. I'm a psychology major with a minor in biology though, and I like that reasonably well too ;)nice to "meet" you! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

