I was a freshman at UGA during the last Summer Olympics.  I remember feeling excited, nervous, and free.  I was living on my own, albeit with 4 floors of other 18-19 year old freshmen.  I had the world at my feet.  And I thought Ryan Lochte was the hunkiest dude on the face of the Earth.

Fast forward five years.  I am now a jaded fifth-year senior.  Just kidding, I’m not jaded.  I do, however, find Lochte silly after seeing him in his grill (so 2004).

I am actually really excited for my classes this year.  Yes, all of my old friends are done with school for the most part, but if there is anything I have learned during my four years in Athens, it’s that I actually can make friends easily.  I’ve learned that I can beat Organic Chemistry and Anatomy, so bring it on Biochemistry!  I’ve learned that the hospital is not the job arena for me as a dietitian after working at St. Mary’s in Athens this summer.  I’ve also learned a lot about myself in the past year and I have a lot more confidence in myself than I did the first half of college.

Basically, I have had a busy year.  Obviously I let this blog fall by the wayside, but now I’m ready to start writing again.  I’m not sure how consistent I will be at first, but I’ve been taking pictures of recipes I’ve made over the past few weeks.  I also don’t know if I’ll just talk about recipes.  Maybe I’ll talk about dietetics-y type stuff, because there are a lot of bad nutrition info out there (for example, white potatoes are not bad for you, diabetics!  Or anyone!  Eat them!).

So, I apologize for the year hiatus, but I’m excited to be back.

Leave a Reply

